Power Outages Bring Families Together

Lordy. Power went out about 5pm last night and they didn’t get it working until about 11am today. (I’m not counting the time it was up but “blipping”).

The house showed off it’s insulation, it was 65F outside of the bedroom (the room we holed up in) and 70F in the bedroom with three people, two cats and a million candles burning.

Thankfully I had Futurama on DVD and my mac had enough battery to watch four episodes. It killed about two hours and then the power came back.

My father suggested putting the furnace on a generator, but I have literally a ton of UPSes hanging around from computer stuff, I’ll just plug it into those.

Leave a Reply

