Beer is Getting Chewier

I thought it was just me at first, but then I tried some of my all grain lager bock and realized it wasn’t.

Commercial beers are getting chewier, and it’s not just the styles you think should be chewier this time of year. Sure, your BMC beer (bud, miller, coors) is the same recipe, but the beers like Lord Chesterfield from Yuengling? They’re actually chewier (heavier on the pallete) than they are in the summertime. Save a bottle of your favorite beer this winter and drink it during the hot days of summer after having one “regular” version of it and compare.

That being said, my Local Homebrew Store has jacked up prices so badly it’s worth ordering from Northern Brewer. If I had the money to brew anyway.

Leave a Reply

