Revised, Revised Mash Tun

All the naysayers who said there would be epic failure were right. The screens collapsed in on themselves once the water level dropped. It probably wouldn’t have happened on a fly sparge or if I doubled up the screens but I just said to hell with it. With the right tubing being under $20 for the kit I would need to remake all my crap, I just bought the correct stuff. While it turned out to be about 3/8ths inch rather than the one half my connectors all are, it semed to turn out OK. I may want to revise it one more time to actually put a pipe on the floor of the tun to get some siphoning action, but it sounds like too much work and I could also simply tilt the grainbed a few degrees and make up for it.

Anyway, here’s the mash tun, rev 3:

Revised Mash Tun, with Sink Kit

Revised Mash Tun, with Sink Kit

Another view of the SINK KIT

Another view of the SINK KIT

One thought on “Revised, Revised Mash Tun

  1. Pingback: Fermenters Fermenters and Fermenters « I like onions.

Leave a Reply

