XBOX 360

My PS2 finally gave up the ghost. It had a rough but well loved life where it had been modded, unmodded, filled with cat hair and played all sorts of terribly cheap DVDs and badly copied import games. At one point it fell behind a bookshelf, but since it still had Gran Turismo in it I just kept pressing the button with a ruler until I could ferret it out. Last night, it went from having problems playing movies in games to not reading disks at all. A quick autopsy revealed that the button that gets pressed when the lid was shut had a weird film on it of god knows what and probably was the culprit.

Right now EBGames has their PS2 Upgrade Offer, where they give you $100 if you trade in basically an OEM PS2. You need the memory card, the controller, four games and a PS2. The guy up here was willing to wheel and deal with me and only is going to knock off $10 for the fact that the PS2 is dead, so I guess it’s time to put it all in a box and get a 360. PS3 doesn’t interest me (Sony can’t build electronics for shit – seriously) and I don’t have the TV for it anyway.

Beer brewing is going to have to take a hiatus, and I’ve told my wife this is my Christmas and birthday present.

One thought on “XBOX 360

Leave a Reply

